Q&A: How to restore Adobe Premiere Pro CS4 settings to default?

Question by Darmok: How to restore Adobe Premiere Pro CS4 settings to default?
I’m currently editing a video on Premiere Pro CS4 but I’ve somehow accidentally changed the settings for a particular feature. When you have clips on the timeline and youre putting them next to each other, when one reaches the other usually a little line appears between the clips to show you that theyre right next to each other, and perfectly alligned (one not overlapping the other etc.) for some reason this is now gone, and its quite annoying. Does anybody know how to fix this? Thanks in advance

Answer:

Answer by Glenn
From now on, just use the Ripple Delete. It closes those spaces for you. No need to drag. Just right-click in the space. To reset your settings, you can delete the Preferences folder. If I recall, it’s in My Documents>Adobe>Premiere Pro>Prefs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *